August 16, 2003

Twelve Kingdoms: DVD 1

I just wanted to make a quick post about this DVD that just came out. After watching the very first episode of Twelve Kingdoms when it came out and finding it not to my liking I recently watched the second two episodes of it and found myself getting more into the series. When I saw the first disk was out I decided to pick it up because it was on sale. I have to say I really enjoyed it and am now wanting the second one to come out. This is also a fairly long series, checking in at 68 episodes. Here's the description from

Based on a novel with the same title written by Ono Fuyumi released by Kodansha, the story focuses on Yoko Nakajima. She was a girl who had pretended to be the honor student in her school and also at her home. One day, a man named Keiki showed up suddenly, and Yoko was called "Lord" by him. Her destiny began to move greatly from that time.

She was led by Keiki, and the place she had reached at last was an another world where 12 countries existed. Moreover, she lost sight of Keiki, and didn't know where even to go. An innumerable specter has obstinately attacked such Yoko. Furthermore, she received harsh treatment from the people whom she met. Through the survival in the another world, she regains "Strength to live" which human originally has. []

If you like fantasy shows you just might find this one pretty good. The main character was a bit too whiny for me at first, but she seems to be growing out of it.

Posted by snooze at August 16, 2003 11:52 PM


Post a comment

Thanks for signing in, . Now you can comment. (sign out)

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

Remember me?